top of page

Unfixable:a Blog

Imagine, Evolve, Enjoy...repeat

  • Writer's pictureBrotha Love

So Close...

Have you ever felt like something you've always wanted is right on the cusp of being yours? 


Like it's just a matter of time?


Have you ever had that feeling just persist with little payoff? 


To feel like, as I've come to see it, that something is in view but out of reach.  The vision is clear, you know it's possible, it exists in every way imaginable...except for tangibly, in your hand, right now.


Some things feel like a planet or a star. Others feel like something you can walk right into a store and buy.


It is frustrating beyond words.  Especially if you find yourself actively investing time, energy, money to make it happen.


As an artist, I feel like I've come to call this space home....reluctantly.  I want to make the impact I know I and my work are capable of.  I want to see it...now!  There is this sense that experiencing the tangibility of it will cure all the ills of confusion and uncertainty that arise.


But there are no shortcuts, workarounds or easy routes.


Simply, you must be on the path and time and space have to do a thing.  Patience is the only real remedy.  If it is meant you will see it.


Deep down, I know these things and so do you. 


There is some solace to be taken from them....


But....Goddamn!...


It never stops being tough.


That being said, and I'm saying this as much to myself as I am to anybody gracious enough to listen to my ramblings lol...


Stay strong, stay open, be present, find joy in the midst and know that things are never really as far away as they feel.   Love. 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Only Obstacle

Superficial alleviation of the responsibility to grow. The illusion that you are not powerful enough to transform your world. This heavy shit came to me as I continue to work through healing processes

bottom of page